Many colleges are suddenly faced with moving classes to a remote format this week. As I’ve been doing remote teaching and synchronous virtual teaching for almost a decade, I was asked to share some best practices this week. There are two free webinars that might be of interest. Please attend and share if they are useful to you.
Best Practices for Remote Teaching
Friday, March 13 – 1pm EDT / 12pm CDT / 11am MDT / 10am PDT
How to Move your Math Class Online (also helpful for science, economics, finance type courses)
Saturday, March 14 – 12pm EDT / 11am CDT / 10am MDT / 9am PDT
If you miss these, but would like to schedule something for your institution, please contact me.

Possibly Related Posts: